Our brides say

The following is a sample of the more recent testimonials. A vast majority of our feedback comes through email and some are found on the internet at sites such as Google+, EasyWeddings, OMG (Online Marketing Group) website, Wedding Circle, TrueLocal and Business.com.au and other bridal related review sites. We actively seek to keep in touch with our brides and as it is quite evident we have a large collection of our past brides photos both on our website and our Facebook page. We would love to have your comments posted, so please do not hesitate to email us.

I had the most amazing experience when I came in with my bridesmaids to have a look. The Leichardt store, the ladies including Sana and Nazik were ever so friendly and soo extremely kind!
Henanita
10/04/2020
Bought a gorgeous dress from here for my wedding. I’ve never felt as pretty as I did with that dress on
Jodie Sh.
23/01/2020
I ended up creating my own dress with the first two dresses I tried on! Went to look at other places and nothing compared. The staff were lovely and very helpful. I would recommend Idora Bridal to any brides
Lauren
3/12/2019
Bought the first dress I tried on! Very lovely and personable staff, so patient and kind and willing to go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Their dresses are actually really well made with so much detail. Idora bridal has “THE ONE” for every bride to be!
Martha K.
23/11/2019
Amazing service! Mary was amazing! Found my wedding dress and they are happily customising it and got a great deal too!
Kristy L.
23/11/2019
The best dress shop if your looking wedding dress i reccommend you go to this shop cause its an amazing shop filled with beautiful dresses i have been to other wedding dress shopping but this one was one of the best shop i have ever been to, the staff members are so friendly and welcoming. I went to look for a dress and the dreses were beautiful the first dress i tried on was so beautiful and that was the dress i wass looking for. i would like to thank sana for helping out with the dress and all the work and effort she put in my dress, i got my dress today and everything was so perfect thank you sana and the other staff members
Nerveen
14/10/2019
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Highly recommend Idora Bridal. The customer service is outstanding, the ladies there go above and beyond to help you find THE DRESS OF YOUR DREAMS! Thank you Idora bridal.
Lesili L. F.
19/06/2019
From the moment I stepped into the Idora Wetherill Park store I knew I was in good hands. I was greeted by Nazik who then looked after me and helped me to find my beautiful dress. I cannot recommend Idora enough! The service is amazing and they go above and beyond to ensure you are happy with the finished product. Thank you ladies
Melissa V.
13/06/2019
Absolutely loved the service and hospitality I received the moment I walked in! I found my dress on the first I started searching and didn’t look back! A specials thanks to Sana especially for making my dress exactly to my liking and catering for my needs I couldn’t have asked for more! Much love!
Dalia Ch.
11/06/2019
Amazing dresses and the best customer service. Picked a dress on my first day and cancelled all other bookings. Thank you Idora Bridal!
Gizem B.
2/06/2019
Words are too small to describe how wonderful the staff are at Idora Bridal. It was my first day looking at dresses, and I came across a beautiful gown from their collection. I fell in love with the gown, so much so that I said yes to the dress! The quality of the garments are second to none and the staff really look after their customers with integrity and a genuine want to assist you. They endeavour to make sure every bride leaves happy and feeling amazing. Thank you to the staff at Idora for making my journey to finding my dream dress pure bliss. Many thanks and sincere appreciation to Naz, Stella and Henry for your hospitality and warm nature, and for going above and beyond to make today such a dream come true!
Ann_Maree K.
25/05/2019
The friendly staff at Idora Bridal went above and beyond to ensure my dress was perfect. Thank you to the whole team
Shell M.
4/05/2019
Today I said Yes to my dress !!! it was my frist time going into Idora Bridal in wetherill park and I felt so comfortable. The beautiful Pascal helped me out and she was amzing down to earth . thankyou Idora Bridal xx
Renee G.
9/03/2019
I would definitely recommend Idora Bridal. I've been to other dress shops before but I found my dream dress there. I'm a very indecisive person and Stella and Sana really accommodated me by helping me narrow down and choose the right dress. They had so many nice ones to choose from! When it was time to alter, Sana is the best! she gets it done so quickly
Marla V.
15/02/2019
Had the most amazing experience with Stella at the Wetherill Park store today. I was only there to see if I should make an appointment and left having found my dress! Stella was so helpful and went above and beyond to not only help find my dress but to ensure I had the “omg I found the dress” moment that I didn’t think I would have. My budget wasn’t the biggest and I was self conscious about the extra baby weight I’m carrying but I was made to feel special and amazing. Could not recommend enough!
Natalie C.
14/02/2019
Went in there without an appointment and the lovely Mary greeted us, helped me pick a few dresses and made the whole experience easy, fun and relaxing. I loved two dresses and Mary made it so easy to decide to put them together to make a custom design dress, after this I said yes to my dress and I cannot wait to see it made. Thank you to Mary and Idora Bridal, it was a perfect experience all around!
Hannah K.
10/02/2019
Idora Bridal goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding gown is perfect for you and the staff will never let you leave the shop unhappy. I had the most wonderful experience shopping here. Mary felt like an honest, big sister; supportive in helping to bring my dress-vision to life. She never pressured me into any decision but stood by guiding from her experience and quick assessment of my personality. She made the dress-buying experience exceptional. All the staff in Wetherill Park were extremely patient and helpful in working together to create a wonderful experience and a dress that’s just perfect for my wedding! Highly recommend if you are looking for high quality, exceptional service, and an elaborate, stunning gown to wow your partner!
Holly D.
22/10/2018
said Yes to the Dress at Idora Bridal in Wetherill Park and I would definitely recommend other brides to go there too. After going to many different shops and being unhappy about the service and styles at most of them, I came across this store and was greeted by the beautiful Pascal. She was so patient and reassuring and let me try on dresses to my hearts content without being pushy at all! She understood that I had a budget and was really running out of time before the wedding but also helped me put together a beautiful design that I had always imagined but didn't think I'd ever be able to afford. She really was genuinely happy when I fell in love with the dress! Idora truly are the best because they can chop and change any styles you like and alter your dress to your liking with unlimited fittings. Not many places offer you service like that. I've already made two adjustments to my dress since purchasing and have gone in a couple of times just to try it on again and they've been so understanding. The owner Henry is also so kind, generous and helpful. I cannot wait to get married in my dress!!
Thilini D.
5/09/2018
We visited Idora Bridal at Wetherill Oark and were served by Mary. She was wonderful, very honest and didn’t try to talk me into something I didn’t want. We ended up with my dress after trying two on! Super happy and can’t wait for my first fitting! Thanks again Mary, and Stella!
Maikayle D. L.
13/08/2018
Amazing experience ! Thank you to Mary ! She took care of me as soon as i walked in and made me feel so special. She was very helpful and honest which I appreciated so much. I honestly cannot thank her enough ! I was in tears when I found my perfect dress! I definitely recommend Idora bridal to every bride ! They are are so patient , caring and make you feel so special ! Customer service was just so amazing !
Melissa B.
5/08/2018
Thank you Nazik for helping me create my dream dress at your Leichhardt store! I wouldn't have been able to put the perfect dress together without your help. Thank you also to Sana for your patience with sketching out my vision. Thanks again ladies
Stephanie M.
16/07/2018
I'd definitely rate Idora Bridal well above just 5 stars. Highly reccomended. I don't think I have ever experienced such amazing customer service while shopping anywhere else before like i did at their Wetherill Park shop. So much that afterwards while i was telling family and friends the news of choosing a dress id go on more about how great my experience at Idora was rather than the dress itself. The staff are all lovely, so friendly and accommodating from the second i stepped into the shop. Very attentive and patient with every tiny detail i had and requested for my dress. Prices are great and very reasonable, with so many gorgeous dresses to chose from which are made to fit. Very helpful staff at anytime i went in. A special thanks to Mary, Henrick, Stella and Mona for all your help with creating the wedding dress of my dreams! I can not thank you all enough for your help. The relief of getting my dress sorted within the first visit is unbelievable. So so so happy with it all, so thank you.
Zeinab G.
21/06/2018
If there was such thing as a 6 Star I would give it. This was my first bridal shop I entered for my first time and I did not need to anywhere else. Today I visited the Wetherill Park shop Let’s start with just walking up to the shop you get the most exciting feeling as you can see all the beautiful dress on display and that’s only the front ! As soon as I walked in the customer service was just amazing , I had an appointment and I was treated like a Queen my consultants name was pascal I have it written down on my receipt that’s filed away but just could not wait to give these ladies a review. She knows who she is also. Every dress I wanted ( there was heaps ) they went straight away to get it no matter how many I picked. They made me feel so so beautiful every dress I put on , I found my dream dress within the first shop here I did not have the urge to go anywhere else They put a veil on me so I could see it with the dress and they all just conplminemted me so much , I decided this was my dress , they did not pressure me one bit but gave me honest opinions of what suited me and what didn’t , they treated my family like gold and I’m so grateful I walked in here. The prices are so reasonable for the Australian made quality If your looking at going here please make sure you stop here first , I’m nearly 100% sure you won’t leave without a dress. Thank You ladies I can not wait for my big day.
Taylor G.
2/06/2018
I was so stressed about shopping for my wedding gown. Mainly because I had shopped on line extensively looking for inspiration and still had no idea what I wanted. I went to other bridal stores and found “nice” dresses that I’d “settle” for. Then I visited Idora Bridal in Weatherill park where Nazik, literally took all my stresses away. The service is ace and their dresses are beautiful. Thank you Nazik for making this experience wonderful, I absolutely love my dress
Jaime B.
2/06/2018
Being my first time looking at dresses tbh I was so nervous but as soon as I met Mary and told her what I wanted the FIRST dress I tried on I fell in love. I am SO HAPPY! Mary was amazing made me feel so comfortable and she worked around my budget and I got such a good deal! Thank you soooo much
Cienna M.
28/04/2018
I bought my dream dress today at Idora Bridal! Nazik was so helpful, honest and patient. She stayed back late for me and the ladies took the time to make sure I was happy with every detail and spoke through everything with me. I am so happy with what I have ordered and can't wait to see it in a few months. Thank you so much Nazik and Idora!!!!
Candice R.
26/04/2018
I never thought I would find the dress of my dreams until I walked into Idora Bridal in Wetherill Park and met Mary. She was amazing!! From being so caring, honest and helpful making the whole experience so seamless and exciting. Service is 100% here and if your looking for the perfect dress + great experience , look no further. The shop is beautiful and staff there will not let you down! They understand their brides and do everything in their power to make sure that they are happy. Thank you Mary and the team for an experience I will never forget and for making all my dreams come true! You's live up to the status and I will continue to reccomend you to my friends and family until my last breath. � happy bride2be!
Katrina L.
15/04/2018
Idora Bridal, thank you - all the ladies are lovely and professional (Mary, Hannah & Stella) especially Nazsik who went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and help put together the perfect dress for me! Already feeling very overwhelmed and anxious about the wedding dress process, the ladies just knew what they were doing! At the end of my appointment & taking the chosen dress to the next level in making it THE dress for me, I can’t wait to see Idora Bridal bring it together for me & make it just the way I want it.. can’t wait to continue on the wedding buzz & have gorgeous Nazsik on the journey with me! Idora Bridal Leichhardt, highly recommend if your looking for the perfect dress! XO
Kate C.
14/04/2018
Great service. Listened to what my daughter was after. Highly recommend this bridal shop to anyone. Was worth travelling 4 1/2 hours to visit - even though it wasn’t on the agenda still made us welcome. We tried other places and vibe wasn’t right. The shop at Wetherill Park was fabulous- we were so far out of our comfort zone. And my daughter said Yes! Great outcome got what she loved.
Lauren R.
3/4/2018
I wanted to just see what kind of wedding dresses there were, and from the minute I walked in, I was helped the entire way. A huge amazing shoutout to Mary, you helped me so much, I can’t thank you enough !!!
Talar
27/02/2018
Okay I literally had no idea what the hell I was doing. Walk into the first store and the customer service was exceptional!! �Iv been in retail 10yrs and I loved the action I got here! I also visited other stores and honestly none could compare, from staff to dress qualities, to just the ability to "do what the customer needs" was lacking. � honesty the $ you spend here are worth the feelings you get when they say "yep no problem", "sure we can help", "maybey let's try another dress", and finally "Yes you look stunning like that".
Jasmine M. R.
20/02/2018
Thankyou so much to the beautiful Nazik for helping me pick out my dream wedding dress. Never have I ever been to a place that has shown me such top quality service with top quality dresses! When my other 4 sisters are engaged I’ll be bringing them here for wedding dress shopping!
Josephine T.
18/02/2018
I couldn’t recommend these guys enough Very good customer service! A special shout out to nazik; I couldn’t thank you enough for your brilliant job with me yesterday very patient, friendly and vibrant
Samona D.
4/02/2018
Idora Bridal is a great place to get your dream dress. Stella and her staff are phenomenal and help you every step of the way. Highly recommend them. Thank you Idora Bridal. I cannot wait to try on my dress.
Aila
6/01/2018
This shop is amazing. It answered all my prays are having the worst possible dress experience. With only weeks left to my wedding, Stella and her team have gone out of their way to make me the happiest bride to be. The shop has an amazing selection of quality dresses and they do all alterations in store. This is the only bridal shop you need to visit in Sydney
Katie S.
9/11/2017
Very lovely helpful people, professional plus their great customer service. Im so in Love with my dress. Thank you so much beautiful Pascal for your help. Highly recommended place that makes you walk in and out with smile on your face and satisfy your desire. Thanks again ladies for everything With love Karolen
Anna W.
4/8/2017
My esperience there has been magnificent! The dress, the veil, the quality of the materials, the professionalism shown.... All this is Idora bridal! Thank you for making my wedding day perfect with my perfect dress!!
Michael E.
10/05/2017
Excellent service and an amazing bunch of ladies! Thank you especially to Pascal who helped me and was soo patient with me!
Bernadette
12/04/2017
Thankyou so much Pascal!! My dress is amazing and you made the experience so wonderful !! I am SO excited to be married in the gown of my dreams!!!
Lauren W.
8/4/2017
I first walked into Idora, feeling very defeated and losing hope I would ever find the wedding dress I wanted. Having tried on numerous dresses already I knew what I wanted but nothing was jumping out at me. The ladies at Idora understood and immediately found what I wanted - nothing was ever too much to ask and at the end of the day it is clear they just want the bride to be happy. I was pretty worried buying the dress having not seen how it would look when it was finished but the final product was even better than expected! The seamstress there is amazing! I was able to combine 3 different dresses into one dream dress and it was EXACTLY what I wanted. Thank you Stella, Pascal and Idora team! xx
Karina W.
12/02/2017
Wow, I think I'm still on an emotional high from earlier this morning when I said 'yes to the dress' from Idora Bridal! Stella, Samantha and the team were so lovely and provided exceptional service. I love that all alterations are included in the price of the dress - no matter how extensive. Idora is such a unique bridal service and they make you feel so special. I cannot wait to see my dream dress be created in the coming months. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!
Jessica Anderson
14/1/2017
I bought my wedding dress on Thursday after visiting the store on Saturday and the service and professionalism was amazing! Stella and the ladies were so helpful and accommodating with all my requests. They made me feel so special and even though the shop was busy, I did not feel rushed in any way. This was the only bridal store I visited and after my first visit, I realised I didn't need to go anywhere else. I highly recommend this store as the place to go for your wedding dress.
Elizabeth O'Farrell
23/12/2016
When my fiancé and I decided on a wedding date only a month and a half away, my biggest concern was finding a dress in such a short time. Stella and the ladies were helping me choose a style and fit that were just right for me within minutes of walking into the store. The personal attention made the entire process very enjoyable and stressfree. Quality and customer satisfaction are the emphasis here-and the dresses are gorgeous!
Mary Beth
22/12/2016
friendly and helpful staff. Thanks to Sanna who helped us tremendously trying on heaps of dresses til we found the one
Sil Lim
5/5/2016
I purchased a wedding dress from Idora Bridal a year before my wedding day and about 6 months later I started to have second thoughts about it. Stella and her team were very patient and helped me find exactly what I was looking for and were able to give me the true dress of my dreams. They were absolutely amazing and I cannot wait to wear that dress on my wedding day. Their passion for making brides feel beautiful and giving them a variety of options in custom design is truly commendable. Thank you for everything Idora Bridal. I will be forever grateful.
Connie Sloane
4/5/2016
I came across Idora Bridal whilst visiting other bridal stores on the same day. As my bridesmaids and I entered the shop we were greeted with a smile. The shop assistant was asking me what style I was after and was then assisting me in trying on dresses that best matched the description. I immediately fell in love with one of the dresses and came back a week later to purchase the dress. The staff were friendly, professional and catered to what I wanted. I am currently in the process of having my dress made and I am very excited to see the final product. I have had a wonderful experience so far and feel like a valued customer. I highly recommend Idora Bridal to all brides. The quality of the dresses, the uniqueness in the styles and the wonderful customer service equate to a memorable and positive experience. Thank you!
Maya D
23/4/2016
As soon as I stepped into the store I was greeted by the lovely sales assistant, after giving her a quick description of the the dress I had in mind she was able to point me towards the right direction. It's very convenient that they make made to measure and custom design dresses so they helped me create my dream wedding dress! I highly recommend this store to every soon-to-be bride, especially those who like me, are finding it difficult to find what they have in mind in stores. Overall, the service was of high standard. I can't wait to see the final result of my dress! :)
Anne Mei
10/3/2016
I had a wonderful experience with Idora Bridal. Stella and Sanya are very friendly and helpful. From choosing dresses to fittings to last finishing, they always make sure you are happy. Thank you Idora. I'm very excited for my day to come and can't wait to wear it :-)
Candice Ahwah
4/2/2016
Wanted to say a big THANK YOU!!! to the team at Idora Bridal. I'm so happy that I found my perfect wedding dress last weekend. All the ladies made the experience stress free and easy from start to finish. I would highly recommend Idora Bridal for your perfect wedding dress, as all dresses have that special touch and very unique styles. Can't wait for my fitting/alteration next year. Thank you so much again for the great service A++++++.
Cathy Tripodis
27/01/2016
I was bit skeptical prior to my appointment. I had already visited nearly 10 different dress shops in the Greater Sydney area. The staff was very welcoming, and encouraged me to be open-minded and try different styles. It is so hard NOT to find the perfect dress at Idora because they are very flexible to suit your needs.
Mia Kim
22/01/2016
With only 4 months to my wedding, Stella, Dee, Sana and the amazing team at Idora Bridal took me under their wings and created the most beautiful gown I have ever seen! Their professionalism was one that surpassed anyone else's in the industry and their commitment to producing a flawless dress was seen in the final product. Right until the final pick up, the ladies ensured everything was perfect - from making sure I had the perfect veil, tiara and earrings to match - they truly made me feel like royalty. Now, my biggest regret is that I won't be able to wear my dress again, or create another bridal gown with them... But the ladies have become my first point of call for formal wear. Cannot thank them enough for having met, and far surpassed my expectations. Would recommend this organisation in a heartbeat. Love you ladies xx
Rayan Afiouni
5/12/1015
Idora bridal was a saviour on our unsuccessful day of wedding dress shopping. After a bad run of terrible service and lack of choice from other shops, stella and the team at Idora were a breath of fresh air!! The most warming and welcoming service on a such an important occasion. I tried on many dresses all with the help of staff , who helped me through the process of finding the right one! I would highly recommend Idora bridal and the staff there to anyone who would like to experience , finding a dress such a memorable one. What a great business with a fantastic sense of professionalism. Thank you Idora bridal and the friendly team for assisting in finding my amazing dress!! All the best!
Chelsea Rayan
2/12/2015
The girls at Idora Bridal are truly amazing! Stella was extremely helpful in designing my wedding dress and assisted me when i was constantly changing my mind on the design. The shop closes at 4pm and Stella and the girls didnt hesitate to stay back until 5pm with a smile to sketch my dress and help me with certain design aspects of the dress. Their service is definately above and beyond ! I am currently in the process of designing my custom made dress and i cannot wait to see the final product, i have no doubt that it will be amazing. Highly recommended ! All the girls are extremely professional and their service is beyond expectations. Stella has made designing my own dress stress free and i would recommend Idora Bridal to all bride to be's! Thank you Idora Bridal for making my vision come to life!
Sophie Kam
17/11/2015
I have nothing but great things to say about Stella the team at Idora Bridal! My initial appointment with Stella and Sana was so stress free, I was met with such kind hearted and wonderful staff, full of suggestions and all with a caring nature and the want to make my dress as perfect as I could imagine. After leaving a deposit, my dress was on its way through the stages of being made....only to suddenly have a change of mind half way through!! After working up the courage to give Stella a call and explain my situation, I was relieved to hear that I could make an appointment to go over what changes I may have in mind. I was so surprised with Stella's response, nothing was an issue and she assured me that everything would be ok and that we will be able to work something out so that I have the dress I dreamed of. After several phone calls back and forth to the dress makers, Stella came to me with a solution and the amazing news that I was hoping to hear! Words can not describe how wonderful the team is at Idora Bridal, the respect and genuine desire to make your wedding day special is hard to ignore, Stella had tears in her eyes when she saw I was happy with the outcome with my dress. Her words were "it is an honour to be part of your special day and we want nothing more than for you to be absolutely happy". I highly recommend Idora to any future bride. The service is exceptional, the attention to detail is incredible and you truly feel like part of their family. Their dresses are to die for and they have no issues whatsoever in personalising their gowns to suit your idea. Almost 12 months after my initial appointment, Sana and Stella still remembered me by name! I am forever grateful and wish Stella and the team nothing but the best for the future. I am so happy to have them part of my big day.
Vanessa Benedetto
15/11/2015
Cannot recommend highly enough. The staff were beyond helpful - they fit us into a small gap between appointments and ended up finding the perfect dress. All very professional, high quality, and a pleasant shopping experience.
Shelley Condie
29/10/2015
I went to many bridal shops across Sydney looking for my ideal wedding dress. When I went to Idora bridal the gown were beautiful and the customer service was absolutely outstanding. They were extremely helpful, always catering for all my needs. They altered my dress to perfection and on time with no problems at all. I would strongly recommend Idora Bridal.
Lauren L
22/10/2015
purchased an Idora Bridal dress for my upcoming wedding, 2 weeks from now. The experience and service I have received has been amazing, right from walking in on my first day of dress shopping to walking out earlier this week with my perfectly fitting dress. Idora was the first Bridal shop I visited, and after visiting 2 more shops that day, I went back to Idora and bought the very first dress that I tried on. The quality is excellent and the alteration service is outstanding. After an initial fitting, I had every bride's worst nightmare where my dress no longer fit when I tried it on 4 weeks out from my wedding. The staff were so nice when I was panicking and upset about my dress, and sure enough, when I went back, the dress fit perfect and I felt beautiful. The staff were also really helpful when the veil I purchased was a slightly different colour to my dress. They happily exchanged it without any trouble what so ever. I can not wait to wear my dress on my special day. Thank you so much to all the ladies for your help and great work.
Melissa Hopwood
17/10/2015
From the moment I walked through the doors at Idora Bridal I new that my dream dress was in there. The atmosphere that they have created with the their beautiful mannequins and exceptional customer service gave me the ultimate bridal experience having perfectly combined exception quality in their gowns and staff. Thank you.
Gemma McGaw
15/10/2015
Thanks Idora Bridal for the beautiful gown, a lot of surprised people on the day! x
Tammie Lee
27/8/2015
Loved my dress , thank u for making it for me
Dina Khalili
27/8/2015
I've been telling myself to write a review for ages!! It's been almost two years when i first walked in to Idora Bridal..I was so extremely happy with my wedding dress..it was the first one I tried on and the beautiful ladies at Idora Bridal customised my dress exactly how I wanted it...thank you so much
Danielle Binny
3/8/2015
One very happy and excited bride to be my dress is finished and it's perfect thank you Idora Bridal's amazing. Thank you again you ladies are amazing at your job! You have truly made me feel special and have understood everyone of my needs! I highly recommend any future bride to you! The experience of buying the most special gown has been made a memorable one! I can't thank you enough you are so wonderful xxx
Rhian Cooper
10/8/2015
I stumbled across Idora Bridal after looking at wedding gowns on the same street and I was very disappointed and had lost hope of finding my perfect dress. As I walking by Idora the dresses through the window caught my eye, as soon as I walked in I was blown away by all the beautiful dresses and was shocked at how many I fell in love with. I am very particular and fussy and Idoras wedding gowns were exactly what I had envisioned for my big day. Elegant, striking, one of a kind dresses. I fell in love instantly with two mermaid gowns with lace and Swarovski crystal detailing. I couldn't have picked a more beautiful dress, it is exactly what I was looking for and from viewing and trying on many bridal gowns in other stores no dresses came close to the beauty, fit and quality of Idora. All the ladies were so kind and helpful, and they went out of their way to make sure I was happy and altered my dress multiple times free of charge until it fit me perfectly. My husband was blown away by my dress and everyone commented on how incredibly beautiful my dress was on the day. If you want to feel like a princess on your wedding day, choose Idora! You won’t be disappointed. :)
Jessica Cole
17/11/2014
Probably the most important part of the wedding day is the actual wedding dress. Your dress should be tight enough to show you are a woman, but loose enough to show you are a lady. And that is exactly what Idora Bridal can do for you. They not only help you to choose your dream dress but also make you feel like a princess. Idora Bridal was the first shop i walked in to on my way to find a perfect dress. There was no need to look for any other as i immediately fell in love with everything they offer. The staff is super helpful, easy-going, patient and always smiling. I could not picture better place to make my dream wedding dress to come true. When i saw the final dress for the first time, i could not believe my eyes. It was simply perfect. I highly recommend every Bride To Be to go and visit this special place. She will definitely be treated the way as every bride deserves. Because there is only one chance to blow the groom away in your wedding dress.Trust me, he will never forget the moment he saw you for the first time in you Idora Bridal wedding dress. Idora Bridal, i wish you all the best. Your Bride Petra xxx
Petra Markova
4/04/2014
I wanted to thank you very much for your amazing work and kindness. My dress was gorgeous and I felt like a princess. Even my headpiece and veil were simply beautiful and amazing. Everyone loved it and still speak about it at my wedding till now. You guys made my dreams come true and I thank you.
Abir Assad
26/02/2014
What can I say about Idora Bridal that hasn't already been said. Stella and her team (special mention to Sana) were instumental in helping me not only pick my wedding dress but also in helping me design my bridesmaid dress from scratch which to everyone's delight was a big success. The constant care to keep me updated and infomed as the progress of all my dresses which as a bride to be is not only comforting but also a relief. Thank you again for everything and for making me feel like a true princess.
Roshni Vinod
24/11/2013
When I flew down to Sydney just for the weekend from Brisbane and went dress shopping, Idora Bridal was the only store that had dresses that were truly elegant. The ladies were so helpful letting me find the style that suited me, and when I kept going back to the first dress I had tried on.. I knew, with tear in my eyes, that it was the one! I know I got very lucky having booked my first appointment on a big sale day, but it was so worth it. I was able to purchase a dress I could normally only dream of. My dreams came true!
Angie Kent
21/11/2013
Idora Bridal was the second shop that I walked in to while looking for dresses. My mother and I were immediately welcomed by friendly staff who were happy for us to browse their dresses without making an appointment to try dresses on beforehand. The staff showed knowledge of their dresses and what suited different body shapes. This meant that the staff were really helpful when it came to finding and fitting the perfect dress for me! They were patient and let me take my time in finding the right dress. When I found it, they let me swirl, admire myself, and "ohh" and "ahh" until I was ready to take the dress off. They also provided me with extremely quick, efficient, and cheap alterations which enabled me to collect my dress the the following week - after being told in the other store that I should'nt have left looking for a dress so late (3.5 month turn around from proposal to wedding!). Overall, I could not fault the team at Idora Bridal. Not only did I find an amazing dress that was well within my limited budget but I had a painless experience finding my perfect wedding dress. Now I can't wait to wear it on my big day!
Katie Faddy
20/11/2013
I had the pleasure of dealing with Idora Bridal whilst shopping for my dream dress! After monthsof looking with no success I stumbled accross Idora Bridal in Leichhardt and I can honestly say they were FANTASTIC!! I was no theeasiest customer in the world, I think I changed my mind around 5 or 6 times but nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the girls. They were always so lovely and happy to help or lend advice when I was panicking in the months leading up to my wedding. My dress turned out better than I could have ever dreamed of! I would totally recommend Idora Bridal to anyone looking for that perfect dress!
Stacy Howes
17/11/2013
Two days before the wedding and I have no words to express the gratitude I owe to the beautiful ladies at Idora Bridal in Leichhardt for finding me a dress and working overtime to ensure it fit perfectly within the one week timeframe I needed it ready by! On top of that they matched the price of my original dress lost to liquidators, and included alterations, a veil and a STUNNING diamonte hairpiece as gifts to make up for the awful stress caused by Bridal Vision. No pressure to buy at any point, just calm, professional and caring service - faith in humanity firmly restored!!!!
Hannah E.
17/10/2013
Thank you!!! The team at Idora are absolutely amazing, you guys made it so simple and stress free upon finding my dream dress. Thanks heaps xxxx
Eman Mohamad
16/10/2013
Hi Ladies! Thank you for all your help with my wedding dress. I couldn't have picked a better place to pick my dress from. Your service was amazing an i have recommended your shop to everyone. Once I get my professional photos onto the computer, I'll send u some that show the detail of my dress as promised. Thanks again, particularly to Stella and Pascal. All the best to u guys, ill keep recommending you to everyone!
Sarah Wannous
20/6/2013
Thank you so much for all your help in finding my perfect wedding dress! It is amazing, I am so happy with it! XX
Ashleigh Lattouf
18/06/2013
Thank you so much lovely ladies at Idora Bridal!! My wedding dress looked amazing! XX.
Lisa Richardson
17/06/2013
I can not thank you and your staff enough for making such a significant part of my wedding (picking the dress) so comfortable and easy. I keep falling more in love with my dress every time I see it.
Katerina T
20/04/2013
To all the amazing ladies at IDORA bridal, Thank you all so much for the breathtaking wedding gown and the extraordinary service we received from you.Lynne looked so spectacular on her wedding day. The dress was so comfortable to wear and made her feel like the princess she is. To have two of the lovely ladies join us on the day was just amazing. They helped put on the gown and were so helpful and friendly. With the media on the wedding day it meant almost a full day in her dress and by the end of the evening she was just as radiant and the gown sparkled just as brightly. From the moment we walked into the shop we could not believe how every gown was so beautiful. The collections and styles are endless. The kind helpful staff made the selection process a fun experience. In all dealings with IDORA Bridal we have received amazing customer service from the friendly staff. From choosing the dress, to having cleaned after, the service was complete and perfect. You all have made our special day more memorable and we would gladly recommend you without hesitation to anybody.
Lynne & Chad Martin (IKEA Wedding couple)
14/02/2013
Idora Bridal is one of the most amazing bridal boutiques. They made my wedding absolutely amazing by giving me the perfect dress. They took the stress out of finding the ultimate dress for my grand wedding. They were able to give me my dream dresss and if it wasn't for Idora Bridal my journey to finding the perfect dress would have been a disaster. As any bride I visited many bridal shops, however not one was able to provide all the areas of service like Idora Bridal. They greet you with a smile and leave you with a smile which goes a long way during the course of plannng a demanding wedding. The quality of my dress was amazing and all 580 guests at the wedding agreed that my dress was no other than the best. They made my dreams come true and feel confident they have made a lot of efforts and work. In less than two months they were able to provide me an amazing dress yet no other bridal boutique was able to do so. Their style and eye for detail is extraordinary. I highly recommend Idora Birdal to anyone and everyone. They are extraordinarily amazing and I can't find a greater word to describe them.
Donya M.
20/2/2013
First fitting fit perfectly! You did such a great job and I got so many compliments, the most important one being from my husband, my prince charming, who shed a tear when he saw me "you look like a princess" he said. Thank you Idora Bridal.
Bexy McFly
7/2/2013
To the lovely ladies at Idora Bridal that helped with my wedding dress. I was so so happy with my dress, thank you so much for your patience with me in getting the fitting just right. Everypone commented on how stunning my dress was, it fitted in perfectly with my theme.
Melanie B.
10/12/2012
These are my wedding photos, the dress was very beautiful. My husband said this is the most beautiful wedding dress that he has ever seen. It's 100 times better than he could have imagined. Thank you again for the beautiful dress!
Cheryl B.
12/11/2012
This was my fourth bridal shop I'd visited in my quest to find my perfect wedding dress. I knew what I wanted but all the dresses I tried on before had some part that stopped me from committing. Thank you girls for allowing me to change things around and design my own perfect dress.
B. Steinman
18/10/2012
Hi ladies, I just wanted to send an email to thank you for all your help and patience with finding me my dress! Thank you again for all of your help! Can't wait to see my dress in a few months!
18/4/2012
I've been looking all over Sydney for my wedding dress for the past few months. I just could not believe that all of a sudden I found a few that I really loved and could not decide which to get. You really do have the best selection. Thank you ladies with helping me find the One.
Marissa P.
17/9/2012
Just picked up dress. Perfect first fitting. Thank you ladies.
D. Quarmby
27/5/2012
First dress I tried on the first day I started shopping for my wedding dress. They had the exact dress I pictured in my head. It was meant to be.
Samantha M.
27/4/2012
Hey girls, I would like to thank you so much for all your help with my engagement dress and hopefully my wedding dress. I hope you have a very happy Easter and ....I can't thank you enough for your professionalism and patience. With sincere thanks,
M. Makram
22/4/2012
I agree they have the most amazing dresses, bought my dress yesterday, loved the service and staff were very friendly. I will recommend this place to every bride.
Kylie
12/4/2012
Hi girls, We finally got our photos back. Everyone loved the dress, it was perfect, thanks.
S. Shaw
14/5/2012
I went tto this shop yesterday just to look and ended up buying my dress from there even though my sedding is April 2013. They have the most amazing and latest styles. The service was absolutely great and very professional. I would recommend you to every one I know. xxx
Gina
13/3/2012
Amazing dress, even better owner. She was lovely always and good at calming stressed brides.
Rochelle J
10/3/2012
Dear Ladies, I would like to thank you for all your time and great customer service in creating my wedding dress as well as my beatiful bridesmaid dresses. We all looked so good on the day, it was one of the best days of my life and I have you to thank for making it happen with our lovely gowns. I have attached a few photos from the day so you can see just how beautiful we were. Thank you again ladies. Kind Regards,
A. Dando
21/2/2012
As promised, please find a couple of pictures of me in my wedding dress. It worked out absolutely well for me. I looked slim in it and it was a very comfortable wear. We have enjoyed the day and a lot of our guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. Thanks again for your great design, it is a beatiful dress at the end of the day.
A. Fazekas
12/2/2012
I had only 4 weeks to my wedding. I not only got my dress on time, it was exactly how I wanted it too. Thank you girls. I will never forget this. You made my wedding.
A. Ashrafi
17/1/2012
I can't begin to tell you about the compliments that I received on my dress. It's so different and unique. Thanks so much girls.
T. Jacobi
5/11/2011
It was nice having you at my wedding. My friends were all asking me about the designer and where I bought it from. I just had to point to your table. I absolutely loved the dress. I will send you some photos. Thanks ladies.
Helen C
14/9/2012